News About Television Movies Casting Contact

About the Show

Cast & Crew

Episode Guide


Episode Guide
Episode 1: The Blankenships
Aired July 22, 2002 on NBC
In the series premiere, Chris (a boxer), Kory (a student), and Jason (a construction worker) must compete to win a vacation in Hawaii with Randy and Rhoda Blankenship's daughter Senta. After the first bachelor is eliminated, the remaining two are subjected to a lie detector test (which becomes a recurring theme in the series), which helps the parents determine which bachelor they want to go to Hawaii with Senta.

Episode 2: The DeCastros
Aired July 24, 2002 on NBC
The DeCastros are set to pick the perfect date for their daughter. The bachelors find out that the Dad is very tough.

Episode 3: The Alexanders
Aired July 31, 2002 on NBC
Parents Will and Lori Alexander of Southern California choose a date for their daughter Jaimi. The three contestants, who spend a weekend with the family, are Darien (a jazz musician), Johnathan (a student mentor), and Amir (a model). The contestants get a surprise when they find out Jaimi's father is a U.S. marine, and aren't too happy that one of their challenges is an early-morning obstacle course.

Episode 4: The Reeves
Aired August 5, 2002 on NBC
Repo man Larry Reeves and his wife Tina, who raises quarter horses, must choose a date for their daughter Stephanie (a student) from between three bachelors: Brad (a doorman), Eric (a bartender), and Joe (a student and valet). All three contestants spend a weekend at the family ranch in Ramona, California, and are put through a battery of challenges in order to impress the parents and win the girl, including an early morning rude awakening to do farm chores and the infamous "Meet My Folks" lie detector test.

Episode 5: The Atnips
Aired August 12, 2002 on NBC
Alan Atnip, a correctional officer, and his wife Dawn must choose a date for their daughter Chloe. They must choose between a construction worker named Chris, a substitute teacher named James, and a chemical researcher named CJ.

Episode 6: The Figgs
Aired August 19, 2002 on NBC
It's a weekend at the Figgs' house for Lisa who waits tables, Jamie who's an actress, and Carrie who was Ms. Teen USA at age 16. Terri and Joseph Figg must pick which girl will win the trip to Hawaii with their son Josh.

Episode 7: The Carlsons
Aired August 26, 2002 on NBC
On the first season finale, Bob and Jan Carlson must pick a date for their daughter Krissy, who's a model. JD (who's in a band), Bobby (a bouncer from Hawaii), and Giancarlo (a mortgage broker) go through a series of challenges and encounter multpile surprises, including a trip to a fertility center, while spending the weekend with the Carlsons.

Episode 8: The Maloneys (Part 1)
Aired January 20, 2003 on NBC
The eight girls Melissa, Jackie, Lisa, Stefanie, Tawny, Shannon, Hillary and Chelsea arrive to impress the Maloneys and their son Dan. The girls come over, first being tricked by what they think is another contestant, that tells the family what the girls first said about Dan.

Episode 9: The Maloneys (Part 2)
Aired January 21, 2003 on NBC
Things get steamier as five girls remain. Two more girls are eliminated in this episode. One after the ex-boyfriends come and divulge what the girls are like, and one at the end after the lie-detector. The girls help Mrs. Maloney plant her herb garden - and have some fun in the mud. A private date is won by Stefanie after she wins a quiz challenge, and a group date is taken to the spa. The trip to the spa reveals A LOT.

Episode 10: The Maloneys (Part 3)
Aired January 25, 2003 on NBC
The winner is named.

Episode 11: The Scantlins
Aired February 8, 2003 on NBC
Melania Scantlin's parents choose a date for their daughter from three eligible bachelors. They throw in a twist when they take the bachelors to a comedy club and make them perform comedy routines without any preparation.

Episode 12: The Calderons
Aired March 3, 2003 on NBC
The Calderons are set to pick the perfect date for their daughter.

Episode 13: The Haegeles
Aired March 10, 2003 on NBC
Single mom Barbara Haegele's three grown sons choose a date to escort her on a trip to Hawaii in this expanded edition. Included: a football game between sons and suitors; secret tasks; and a lie-detector test.

Episode 14: The Barnes
Aired March 11, 2003 on NBC
The Barnes' are set to pick the perfect date for their daughter.

Episode 15: The Schmidts (Part 1)
Aired June 16, 2003 on NBC
In part one of The Schmidts, five men compete for a trip to Australia with the swimsuit model Erin Schmidt. The contestants have a hard time winning over Erin's high school principal father, and two men are eliminated during the episode.

Episode 16: The Schmidts (Part 2)
Aired June 23, 2003 on NBC
In part two of The Schmidts, they are finally ready to pick the perfect date for their daughter.

Episode 17: The Dappers (Part 1)
Aired June 30, 2003 on NBC
In part one of The Dappers, they begin to pick the perfect date for their daughter.

Episode 18: The Dappers (Part 2)
Aired July 1, 2003 on NBC
In part two of The Dappers, they are finally ready to pick the perfect date for their daughter.

Episode 19: The Maniacis
Aired August 18, 2003 on NBC
The Maniacis's are set to pick the perfect date for their son, Giancarlo. The three bachelorettes Desiree, Lisa and Debbie are asked questions about their past, ex-boyfriends return to spill secrets and they give a presentation on their favorite items.

Episode 20: The Matuliches
Aired August 25, 2003 on NBC
The Matuliches are set to pick the perfect date for their daughter.

Copyright © 2007 Nash Entertainment. All Rights Reserved.